Out Now! France’s BLACK HOLE’s New Album „Whirlwind of Mad Men” + New Music Video „Never Surrender”

Black Hole‘s new album „Whirlwind of Mad Men” is now out as of November 11th via Rockshots Records. The full-length presents anthemic guitar riffs, powerful rhythms, frenzied solos, and enlightening vocals, to give fans a power metal quintet that’s progressive, symphonic, and strongly influenced by masters of the genre such as Stratovarius, Kamelot, Powerwolf, Nightwish, and Iron Maiden.

For the album’s release day, Black Hole is sharing their latest music video for their single „Never Surrender”, a track that offers up a Celtic atmosphere that is inspired by the character of “Braveheart” William Wallace who fought to save his land.

“It is a message to all those who have fought, are fighting, and will fight for their country and their freedom.” adds the band.

Watch the music video for „Never Surrender” at:

Also read – Canada’s Alienatör Take A Dark And Harrowing Turn With “The Priest” Off “Regrets” Out Nov 25th

Black Hole‘s sophomore full-length „Whirlwind of Mad Men” navigates between heavy and power metal with melodies carried between the vocals and guitar solos along with being supported by solid rhythmic parts and great orchestral pieces which give intensity to the compositions. The diversity of all the songs allows listeners to travel through various atmospheres and contexts. The album’s goal is to give feelings of power while mastering strong emotional moments.

The new album also features new member Christophe (keyboards/orchestrations), adding more epic and orchestrated tracks. A collaboration that promises to be more interesting than their previous record „Lost World”. Mixing and mastering were helmed by Roland Grapow (ex-Helloween, Masterplan) who also added a guitar solo on the album’s cover track of Iron Maiden’s „Fear of the Dark”.

„We are very happy to be releasing this powerful symphonic metal album. We have worked hard to deliver a high-quality product. The lyrics, the moods, the symphonic arrangements, and the performances of each individual give a special resonance to this record. The overall sound and the sound of each instrument has been an essential point throughout the genesis and we are proud of the finished product. The visual side is not to be outdone. The high-quality artwork represents well the universe of the themes and the general atmosphere of the album. We hope that fans will take as much pleasure to listen to it as we did to conceive it.” adds the band.

Recommended for fans of Stratovarius, Kamelot, Powerwolf, Nightwish, and Myrath, BLACKHOLE’s „Whirlwind of Mad Men” is available at the following links:

Digital – https://bfan.link/whirlwind-of-mad-man

CD – https://bit.ly/Whirlwind_CD

Track Listing:
1. Chasing The Kraken – 3:56
2. Walking With The Devil – 4:12
3. Dark Horizon – 4:19
4. Whirlwind of Mad Men – 3:51
5. Legend of Justine – 5:04
6. My Precious Dream – 4:56
7. Never Surrender – 5:24
8. Breaking The Rules – 5:43
9. Line of Sight – 5:41
10. My Friend – 4:30
11. Deliverance – 7:07
12. No Return – 3:12
13. Fear of the Dark (Iron Maiden cover) – 7:31
14. Dream On (Aerosmith cover) – 4:30
Album Length: 1:10:01

Black Hole is:
Fabio Torrisi (vocals)
Matthieu Acker (Guitar)
Patrick Umber (Bass)
Christophe Brunner (Drums)
Christophe Burghard (keyboards/orchestrations)

For more info:

About: Black Hole was formed in the East of France and is a collective of musicians who play and perform for the pleasure and passion of metal above all. Their new album”Whirlwind of Mad Men” follows their two EPs „Victim of Illusion” (2000), „Children of the Sun” (2006), and their first full-length 2018’s „Lost World” (Via Nocturna). Since their inception, Black Hole has supported bands like Nightwish, Rage, Evergrey, John Oliva’s Pain, Firewind, Circle II Circle, Jeff Scott Soto, Nightmare, Vulcan, Killers, Shakra, Tankard along with performing on multiple festivals in France (Foire aux Vins, Festival Fracass), Germany (Regio Jam), and Belgium (Devil’s Rock for an Angel).

What is your opinion about „Never Surrender” from Black Hole. Leave us a comment.


If you find yourself in our content and like it, support the work of the Contemporary-Establishment and the free and independent press! We are not funded by anyone, so the site and this whole enterprise is self-funded.

2,00 EUR

Ascultă Noul Single Godsmack, „You and I” De Pe Viitorul Album Lighting Up the Sky

Trupa Godsmack a anunțat oficial noul album, Lighting Up the Sky. Acesta va marca cel de-al optulea material Godsmack, ultimul lansat fiind Legends Rise în 2018. Conform comentariilor făcute de solistul trupei Sully Erna, acesta va fi ultimul album de studio al trupei, după care se presupune că va exista doar ca trupă de concerte live. Cu câteva luni înainte, rockerii le-a oferit ascultătorilor o degustare pentru noul album, cu noul single intitulat „Surrender,” iar acum aceștia revin cu o altă melodie numită „You and I”.

„Îmi place când un album te duce într-o călătorie, din punctul A în punctul B.” a spus Erna într-un comunicat de presă. „Mi-am dat seama că aici este o întreagă poveste, despre călătoria unui bărbat, suișurile i coborâșurile lui în viață. Cred că este o poveste la care toată lumea se va conecta, la nivel uman, pentru că toți am trecut prin tot felul de lucruri în viață.”

Albumul „Lighting Up the Sky” va fi lansat pe data de 24 februarie prin BMG Records, și este disponibil pentru precomandă.

Vezi mai jos cover-ul și tracklist-ul.

Lighting Up the Sky tracklist:

  • You And I
  • Red White & Blue
  • Surrender
  • What About Me
  • Truth
  • Hell’s Not Dead
  • Soul On Fire
  • Let’s Go!
  • Best Of Times
  • Growing Old
  • Lighting Up The Sky

Tu ce părere ai despre noua piesă „You And I” de la Godsmck? Lasă comentari mai jos.

Support Us

Dacă te regăsești în contentul nostru și îți place, sprijină activitatea Contemporary-Establishment și presa liberă și independentă! Nu suntem finanțați de nimeni, așa ca site-ul și toată această intreprindere functionează din fonduri proprii.

2,00 EUR

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com de Anders Noren.


%d blogeri au apreciat:
Buy Website Traffic