Out Now! ONELEGMAN New Album "Event Horizon" + New Music Video "Chaos Theory" - Contemporary-Establishment

Out Now! ONELEGMAN New Album “Event Horizon” + New Music Video “Chaos Theory”

Italian proggers ONELEGMAN are proud to share their latest offering, their new album “Event Horizon”, now available as of October 21, 2022, via Rockshots Records.

The third full-length from the trio, “Event Horizon” is ONELEGMAN’s most peculiar release to follow a new concept for each one of its tracks; to create a mosaic with sounds, lyrics, and graphics in order to show to the listener the direction of their journey. The band explains in further detail:

“‘Event Horizon’ is a journey. A journey in the human intimate, sometimes in the unconscious, exploring the universe to the limit of possible knowledge and consciousness. The research for new worlds, the chaos theory, the last days of a star’s life, the direction of time, entropy, the fourth dimension that is gravity, love as an elementary form of existence, existence as a mere force of attraction, and repulsion between electrons, existence as creatures of God or as sons of physics and chemistry. All different shapes of life itself, like the music we composed: from frenzy guitar riffs to electro-rock ambient. Different musical styles that link each other through words and music.”

It is not the band’s intention to translate the works of scientists such as Greene, Rovelli, Bertone, Hawking, Jim Al-Khalili, and Primo Levi into music, but to take inspiration from their treatises, terminologies, and thoughts to build cosmic and quantum images where they search for the true human essence, perhaps where life is born.

For the album’s release day, the band is also sharing their new music video for their track “Chaos Theory”.

LISTEN – https://bfan.link/eventhorizon/spotify

The band adds:

“The time has come to show ourselves in all our beauty. We chose to shoot Chaos Theory, the opening track of the album, in an extraordinary location as difficult to reach as its uniqueness. A special place from which a flap of wings is capable of changing the perspective of everything. The Pietra di Bismantova, Bismatova’s Stone. A tribute to our roots and our territory.”

ONELEGMAN is recommended for fans of Devin Townsend, Faith No More, and Alice In Chains.

Album order – https://bit.ly/EventHorizonCD

Lyric Video – Event Horizon – https://youtu.be/k3G7xb4O0QU

Music Video – Radiate – https://youtu.be/cpxmqujCLcs

Track Listing:
1 – Chaos Theory – 4:12
2 – Magnetar – 3:43
3 – Event Horizon – 4:38
4 – The Line – 3:53
5 – Radiate – 3:43
6 – Steric Hindrance – 4:03
7 – Black Holes Have No Hairs – 4:02
8 – The Order Of Time – 3:12
9 – Cosmos – 2:31
10 – Slaps Two By Two Until They Become Odd – 3:44
Album Length: 37:46

For more info:


ONELEGMAN was formed in 2003 in Reggio Emilia, Italy. They introduced themselves to the world with their 2007 self-produced EP. In 2011, they collaborated with Dysfunction Production, an Italian team of producers who worked with Dino Cazares (Fear Factory), Tue Madsen (Meshuggah), Logan Mader (Machine Head) and Dan Korneff (Paramore), Bjorn Strid (Soilwork) among the others to produce their debut album “The Crack”.

In 2015, they released their sophomore full-length “DO YOU REALLY THINK THIS WORLD WAS MADE FOR YOU?”. The record was a more rock-oriented, dynamic, orchestral concept album about people experiencing, living, and interpreting the theme of change through a tragedy that leaves a mark on their lives forever. It was dedicated to those affected by the earthquakes that struck the Emilia-Romagna region in Northern Italy during May 2012.

Supporting their catalogue with tours across Italy and sharing the stage with bands like HATEBREED, WOLFMOTHER, and LACUNA COIL among many others, ONELEGMAN entered the studio in 2019 to create their third album, “Event Horizon” now set for release in 2022.


If you find yourself in our content and like it, support the work of the Contemporary-Establishment and the free and independent press! We are not funded by anyone, so the site and this whole enterprise is self-funded.

2,00 EUR

bilete bilete evenimente bio biografie biography concert concerte concert live eveniment evenimente Evenimente și Bilete events film Filme filme noi foto heavy metal metal metal music metal news movie movies movies news movie trailers music musicians music news muzica rock Muzică news recenzie recenzie film rock rock'n roll rock music rock news stiri stiri film stiri filme stiri metal stiri muzica stiri rock stiri rock internationale stiri rock romanesc top filme


Un gând despre “Out Now! ONELEGMAN New Album “Event Horizon” + New Music Video “Chaos Theory”

Lasă un răspuns