AITTALA Reveal Artwork, Track Listing For New Album "Live To Regret" Out November 2022 - Contemporary-Establishment

AITTALA Reveal Artwork, Track Listing For New Album “Live To Regret” Out November 2022

Exitus Stratagem Records is proud to announce the release of Raleigh, NC’s Aittala (pronounced ‘EYE-tah-la’) for their forthcoming album “Live To Regret” due out November 7th, 2022.

“Live to Regret” follows the band’s 2021’s re-mastered and re-released album “American Nightmare” (originally released 2016) also unleashed on Exitus Stratagem Records.

Crossing many veins of metal genres, Aittala has been known since its existence as a band not to be pigeonholed to one extreme sound. Over their catalog of five previous albums and one ep, they have infused elements of classic heavy metal, doom, progressive, power, thrash, and hard rock with lyrics drawing inspiration from the darker side of the human condition.

Order Now – Hydrogen Water Generator Alkaline Maker Rechargeable Portable Water Ionizer Bottle Super Antioxidan Hydrogen-Rich Water Cup – US $20.35US $27.50  -26%

Over the years since first forming in 1991, the band has, like many other bands, gone through member changes with today’s lineup solidified by Gary ‘Zeus’ Smith (THE FIFTH, ex-MR BLACKWELL) on drums and Ali Lugo (ex-AGE OF DESPAIR) on bass joining band founder, guitarist and vocalist Eric Aittala.

“Live to Regret” will feature 11 tracks over 40 mins of headbanging metal. The album was written by Eric Aittala during a chaotic time in his life. Not only was it during the height of the lockdowns of the pandemic, but he was also in a very destructive relationship. That mayhem fueled his creativity, both musically and lyrically. In addition to the record’s track listing, it will showcase a reimagined version of the 2011 released industrial-esque track, which will feature real drums and guitars (neither of which the original had) that tells the tale of a serial killer and his obsession, Juliet.

Eric Aittala adds about the new full-length:

“I was constantly walking on an uncertain tightrope and I never knew when it was going to break. I and the rest of the band think the fans will hear the pain and pleasure that went into the creation of this album as well as hear the growth in the songwriting. We hope the fans feel the same pleasure, pain, chaos, and passion that I was going through and infused into the songs when they listen to the album and singles.”

Also read – Canada’s AQUILA Unleash „The Great Fire”, A New Music Video and EP of Aggressive and Progressive Brutality

“Live to Regret” was produced by Eric Aittala and John E. Wooten IV, who also mixed the record along with mastering by Dave Harris at Studio B Mastering and album artwork by Mariano Pugliese.

Recommended for fans of Mastodon, Eyehategod, Baroness, Crowbar, and Katatonia, Aittala‘s sixth studio album “Live to Regret” will be available on November 7, 2022, via Exitus Stratagem Records.

Album pre-order:

Track Listing:
1. Live to Regret – 2:49
2. Collateral Damage – 3:22
3. War of Attrition – 3:18
4. Saint – 3:35
5. Cannibals – 3:56
6. Betrayed – 3:26
7. Big Brother – 4:45
8. Dancing with Disaster – 3:35
9. Never Forget – 3:36
10. Well Enough Alone – 5:03
11. Juliet (2022) – 5:24
Album Length: 42:56

For more info:

About: The music of AITTALA (pronounced ‘EYE-tah-la’) crosses many metal genres; it’s hard to put it into just one category. The sound infuses elements of classic heavy metal, doom, progressive, power, thrash, and hard rock with lyrics drawing inspiration from the darker side of the human condition. The AITTALA sound has been cited for being unique which is no easy feat in the metal genre.

The first version of AITTALA was formed in 1991 while Eric Aittala was living in Holland. With fellow American Tim on vocals and Dutch bandmates Ed (drums) and Jon (bass), the band became a staple of the Dutch metal scene.

With the release of the 3-song EP ‘Selling Heaven’ in summer of 1993, AITTALA opened for such bands as THE GATHERING and SADIST. Unfortunately, as the demo started to create a buzz in the underground European metal scene, Eric had to return to the US and disbanded AITTALA.

Over the next decade or so, Eric played in numerous bands (TRIBE, MAGNETHEAD, DWELL) and lost focus on AITTALA.

Near the end of the 00’s, Eric decided it was time to refocus his efforts on the AITTALA brand. From 2009 to 2016, AITTALA released 4 full-length albums: ‘Bed of Thorns’ (2009), ‘Haunt Your Flesh’ (2011), ‘Effigy’ (2014) and ‘American Nightmare’ (2016). Each album showcasing a natural progression of song writing and lyrical content but retaining the core AITTALA sound and evolving it.

In 2019, AITTALA signed with Curtain Call Records and released the band’s fifth full-length album ‘False Pretenses’. It was ten brand new songs that not only continued the song writing evolution of heavier but catchy songs, but also sonically. AITTALA used an entirely different approach for the recording, mixing and mastering to create the best AITTALA album to date.

The current lineup of AITTALA consists of Gary ‘Zeus’ Smith (THE FIFTH, ex-MR BLACKWELL) on drums and Ali Lugo (ex-AGE OF DESPAIR) on bass.

They continue to write, record and tour to bring AITTALA to the masses with plans in 2022 to unleash their sixth studio album entitled “Live To Regret” to be released by label Exitus Stratagem Records.

– 30 –

“The band’s sound is difficult to pigeonhole because they incorporate a variety of styles. The common element in all the songs is the potent groove. On tracks like “Black Coffin” and “Afterthought” stoner/doom is at the forefront, while songs such as “Disowned” have a more traditional metal vibe. There are progressive influences on “How Much Longer,” while the closer “Debt” is a piano based ballad. Even with so many disparate styles, Aittala bring everything together into a cohesive whole.” – Heavy Music Headquarters

“I would describe them as an eclectic Doom Metal band, although their sound is a bit tough to define. That’s ultimately a good thing though, and I enjoy the refreshment of something different. My only major complaint is that on some songs, the vocals and lyrics are so drawn out that they become a little boring and you end up waiting a bit for something cool to happen. The good news is something cool usually does end up happening” – Metal-Temple

“In the metal world, bands can start to sound the same and Aittala steps outside of the box. With clear crisp vocals, grinding rhythms and well executed leads, this band is definitely in a league of their own.” – The Metal Channel

bilete bilete evenimente bio biografie biography concert concerte concert live eveniment evenimente Evenimente și Bilete events film Filme filme noi foto heavy metal metal metal music metal news movie movies movies news movie trailers music musicians music news muzica rock Muzică news recenzie recenzie film rock rock'n roll rock music rock news stiri stiri film stiri filme stiri metal stiri muzica stiri rock stiri rock internationale stiri rock romanesc top filme

Un gând despre “AITTALA Reveal Artwork, Track Listing For New Album “Live To Regret” Out November 2022

Lasă un răspuns