SilentLie Got Something "On My Skin" From Upcoming Album "Equilibrium" Out September 2022 - contemporary-Establishment

SilentLie Got Something “On My Skin” From Upcoming Album “Equilibrium” Out September 2022

Italian melancholic metallers SilentLie are giving fans another taste of their forthcoming sophomore full-length “Equilibrium” with the unveiling of their new music video for the second single “On My Skin”, a track about the story of the value of life to a son, through difficulties and hopes. It’s a smooth hard rock song, with a good rhythm, and a very catchy refrain.

Watch and listen to “On My Skin” 

Also read – Canada’s AQUILA Unleash „The Great Fire”, A New Music Video and EP of Aggressive and Progressive Brutality

Digital –

Always drawn to the dark side of emotions, SilentLie’“Equilibrium” proceeds along this path. It stands on modern heavy tones and an obscure mood that can be compared to bands like Ghost, Ozzy Osbourne, and The Cure. Spreading their dark wings, drums, and bass, SilentLie builds a wall of sound on which the guitars dance with tombstone keys while a powerful female voice embraces the listener with gritty, but catchy melodies. Many of the songs on the album, thematically, deal with the eternal struggle between good and evil, with lyrics introspective and personal. There’s a maturity to the music that acts as a pendulum swinging between 80s liquid verses and gloomy, almost doomy, parts.

Order Now – V13 Bluetooth Speaker Subwoofer Home Wireless Portable TWS Series HIFI Sound Quality Bluetooth 5.0 Speaker 20 Hours Play Time – US $24.06
US $36.45

“Our first EP, “Blood Under Snow” was a collection of five obscure and atmospheric tracks, while our first full-length “Layers of Nothing” featured dark/gothic influences with some old-fashioned Sabbath riffing. The new material on ‘Equilibrium” reveals a more focused sound with a blasting production. It’s deep, heavy, and gritty with a dark outline. It’s a collection of 10 heavy songs, a journey in the dark without fear.” adds the band.

“Equilibrium” was mixed in the U.S.A. by Grammy Award winner Dave Hagen at Dark Horse Studios (Mastodon, Evanescence, Alice in Chains). The album will be released via Rockshots Records on September 30th.

Digital pre-save –

CD pre-order –

Music Video – Something To Remember –

Track Listing:
1. Divided – 4:48
2. On My Skin – 3:46
3. Something To Remember 3:24
4. Taste of Solitude – 3:41
5. The One Who Disappears – 4:46
6. Equilibrium – 4:32
7. Hysteria – 3:59
8. Modern Paradox – 4:52
9. The Others – 3:56
10. World Upside Down – 5:30
Album Length – 43:20


SilentLie was formed in Trieste, Italy in 2005. In 2007, they recorded “Behind My Face”, a demo that gave the band several opportunities. In 2008, the song “Silence of Your Mind” appeared on two compilations: The Funeral Vol.2 (for the American label 272 Records) and Maximum Rock Attack (for the Magazine Maximum Rock).

In 2009, the song “River Of Torments” was part of the Blood Sisters film soundtrack, from which a video was also extracted. In 2013, the band released the EP Blood Under Snow, a collection of five obscure and atmospheric tracks and in the same year, the video of the single “Regret” was filmed. In 2015, the debut full-length album “Layers Of Nothing” was released by Bakerteam/Scarlet records, later followed by the video of the title track. The album featured dark/gothic influences with some old-fashioned Sabbath riffing. After a hiatus due to personal reasons, SilentLie returned in 2021 to begin work on their second album to be mixed at Dark Horse Studios in the USA by the Grammy Award-winning Dave Hagen. The new material reveals a more modern and focused sound with a blasting production, but SilentLie still holds its identity: deep, heavy, and gritty with a dark outline.

For more info:

bilete bilete evenimente bio biografie biography concert concerte concert live eveniment evenimente Evenimente și Bilete events film Filme filme noi foto heavy metal metal metal music metal news movie movies movies news movie trailers music musicians music news muzica rock Muzică news recenzie recenzie film rock rock'n roll rock music rock news stiri stiri film stiri filme stiri metal stiri muzica stiri rock stiri rock internationale stiri rock romanesc top filme

Un gând despre “SilentLie Got Something “On My Skin” From Upcoming Album “Equilibrium” Out September 2022

Lasă un răspuns