WHITE COWBELL OKLAHOMA To Release Rarities Album "Textos Raros - Vol. 1 - 2001-2011"

WHITE COWBELL OKLAHOMA To Release Rarities Album „Textos Raros – Vol. 1 – 2001-2011”

Established in 1999 in Toronto, Canada, legendary rock armada WHITE COWBELL OKLAHOMA has remained a behemoth of over the top rock n’ roll for over two decades. Featuring a nebulous syndicate of low-life participants and a show often compared to Kiss meets The Allman Brothers meet Frank Zappa meets The Tubes, the band has toured Europe and North America countless times, while completely disregarding musical trends, political correctness, and common decency.

With the band’s first archival release “Textos Raros – Vol 1 – 2001-2011”WHITE COWBELL OKLAHOMA presents over 40 minutes of eleven rare and never-released digital tracks due out on August 6th via the band’s very own label Slick Monkey Records.

Casti wireless Xiaomi Haylou GT1 Pro, Negru
Casti wireless Xiaomi Haylou GT1 Pro, Negru

Tracks such as „Take Me Down to Mexico”, „(Just) Some Things a Man Can’t Keep Inside”, „Southern Grace (Live)” and „Black Mountain Top (Whiskey Woman) (Live)” have only appeared on the vinyl version of 2012’s „Buenas Nachas” whereas other recorded songs „Black Night” (Deep Purple cover) and „Streetknifes ‘R’ Go” never made the final cut of the band’s discography and will be available to be heard for the first time.

Recommended for fans of Deep Purple, ZZ Top, and Frank Zappa, WHITE COWBELL OKLAHOMA will begin touring in December 2021 is also working on releasing new music in early 2022 along with tour dates starting December 2021 and European dates to begin Spring 2022! „

Music Video – Take Me Down in Mexico:

TRENDING – OzNor will release new album this summer

Pre-order for digital along with limited signed/numbered CD versions of “Textos Raros – Vol 1 – 2001-2011” is available on https://whitecowbelloklahoma.bandcamp.com.

The band’s discography can be discovered for stream and download on SpotifyApple Music.

Along with music videos on YouTube.

2021 – Textos Raros – Vol 1. – 2001-2011
2018 – Seven Seas Of Sleaze
2015 – Mixto Sixto
2012 – Buenas Nachas
2010 – Viva Live Locos
2009 – Bombardero
2006 – Casa Diablo
2003 – Cencerro Blanco

Track Listing:
1. Take Me Down To Mexico (3:08)
2. Black Night (4:28) (Deep Purple Cover)
3. [Just] Some Things A Man Can’t Keep Inside (7:54)
4. The ‘Bell Are On The Run (3:54)
5. Shot A Gamblin’ Man (Early Version) (3:03)
6. This Cracker’s Got The Blues (Early Version) (3:26)
7. Lone Star Love-In (4:22)
8. Rebel Woman (1:45)
9. Southern Grace (Live) (3:25)
10. Black Mountain Top (Whiskey Woman) (Live) (4:20)
11. Streetknifes ‘R’ Go! (7:50)
Album Length: 47:44

For more info:

If you want to support the Contemporary-Establishment project, leave us a coffee HERE or order Audio Books and Headphones from the Online Store HERE.


Lasă un răspuns