DEADWOLFF To Release Self-Titled EP On Limited Edition Cassette via Metal Assault Records

Toronto’s Deadwolff is releasing a cassette edition of their latest self-titled EP on May 7th via Metal Assault Records. A blend of hard rock, punk, and metal, they set themselves apart from other bands with their take on the New Wave of Heavy Rock and Roll.

The single “Double Up” was the second song written by Deadwolff and just so happens to be the second track on the five-track EP. Lyrically, it’s a song about gambling, the highs, the lows, and how those feel. Like the rest of the record, it’s a pumping tune that will incite you to crack a beer and get moving. The band explains the release in detail:

“This EP is an excellent glimpse into what’s to come. Who Deadwolff is, and what we’re all about. With all the bands nowadays that sound like carbon copies of each other, we knew we wanted to sound different. Sound old, but different. From our logo (the triwolff), to our tunes; from the mustaches and home done haircuts, we know that Deadwolff is just what’s needed nowadays. We’re coming out swinging. The new wave of heavy rock and roll…Deadwolff”

Memorable and fun, the video was shot in the band’s friend’s garage. It was a full day spent trying to figure out three scenes and then huddled around the propane heater because half of the insulation is missing from the roof. 

A revival of some foot-tapping, beer-drinking, headbanging tunes. The Deadwolff EP is all of that and more, and it’s just the beginning. They are recommended for fans of Judas Priest, Motorhead, and W.A.S.P.

Watch “Double Up” on YouTube:

The EP was originally digitally released in December 2020 via Boonsdale Records and is streaming now on Bandcamp along with pre-order of limited cassette edition (only 100 copies) –

The cassette edition will be released on May 7, 2021.
YouTube EP stream – 

Track Listing:
1. Walking On Nails (4:04)
2. Double Up (3:17)
3. Pedal To The Metal (4:05)
4. Wanted Man (3:11)
5. Six To Midnight (3:12)
EP Length: 17:52

For more info:

The New Wave of Heavy Rock n’ Roll, Deadwolff is a three-piece band based out of Toronto, Ontario, Canada. Founded in 2020, Deadwolff is composed of Thomas Wolffe, on bass and vocals. Bobby Deuce, on guitars and backing vocals. Rawa Brant on Drums. In late December of 2020, Boonsdale Records released the band’s debut EP digitally. Though recently, Deadwolff signed with Metal Assault Records, based out of Los Angeles, to release their debut EP on cassette on May 7th, 2021.

– 30 – 

Bang your head kids the bastard songs of Tank and Motorhead are here to save the day Deadwolff is their name – Thank God!” – RPM Online


If you want to support the Contemporary-Establishment project, leave us a coffee HERE or order Audio Books and Headphones from the Online Store HERE.

THE WRING (ft. Marc Bonilla, Bryan Beller, Thomas Lang + more) Band Playthrough “Cipher” + New Album

Don Dewulf is the creative mind behind The Wring, a musical adventure chock full of proggy riffs, angry lyrics, and a heavy dose of melody. He is releasing a second album this year, “The Wring² Project Cipher” that boasts the work of several seasoned, professional musicians, making this one of the top albums prog fans are going to want this year.

Dewulf is the sole songwriter of the project and he takes up guitar duties, but the album wouldn’t have come together without help from drummer Thomas Lang, vocalist Marc Bonilla, bassist Bryan Beller as well as bassist Jason Henrie who also played on The Wring’s first album. Guitarist Jason Sadites rounds out the line-up, playing a killer solo on one track. This incredible depth of players brings to life an album that has enough proggy stuff for the geeks, but still plenty of melodies and rock riffery for the regular heavy music listener.

Today, The Wring shares a playthrough video for the single “Cipher”, which captures the whole band performing the song from their personal home studios. A combination homage to Ruh’s “YYZ” and Mastodon’s “March of the Fire Ants”, the track is the only instrumental featured on the full length.

Watch and listen to the playthrough for “Cipher” at:

Spotify pre-save – 

“The Wring² Project Cipher” is recommended for those listening to Tool, Opeth, and old Rush.

“The Wring² Project Cipher” will be out on May 28, 2021.

Album pre-order –

Track Listing:
1. The Light (4:10)
2. Sorceress (4:44)
3. Cipher (4:29)
4. Steelier (4:25)
5. Dissension (4:08)
6. Dose (3:27)
7. Touch (4:29)
Album Length: 29:54
For more info:

The Wring is a progressive rock project created in 2015 by guitarist Don Dewulf who had compiled a large inventory of compositions that he had fully demoed, just needing players to turn the demos into songs.  The project started out in a band format with local musicians and they released a debut self-titled album in 2017.  

After a series of live dates sharing stages with Anvil, Diamond Head, and Dead Daisies, the band dissolved.  A chance conversation with Mikael Akerfeldt inspired Dewulf to forge ahead with new material, re-connecting with bassist Jason Henrie and engaging world-renowned musicians to perform, bringing the new songs to another level.

The result of that was “The Wring 2 – Project Cipher” releasing in 2021, which will feature album guests Bryan Beller (Joe Satriani, The Aristocrats, Dethklok, Steve Vai), Thomas Lang (Robert Fripp, Peter Gabriel, Robbie Williams), Jason Henrie, and Jason Sadites.  

Always starting with a riff, Dewulf builds compositions that showcase his signature blend of classic heavy rock meets prog. The lyrics come after the music is done and are usually a targeted response to an interaction that has sparked anger. The translation of emotion into words is subtle, often belying the more aggressive undertones. Expect more from Dewulf with The Wring3 already in the recording stage!

If you want to support the Contemporary-Establishment project, leave us a coffee HERE or order Audio Books and Headphones from the Online Store HERE.

Create a website or blog at de Anders Noren.


%d blogeri au apreciat:
Buy Website Traffic