Rockshots Records Signs KARPENTER For New Album „Sleepless” Out May 28th

Rockshots Records is proud to announce their signing of KARPENTER for the release of their album „Sleepless” this coming May 2021.

Named in tribute to horror movie master John Carpenter, the alternative-metal band was formed in 2019 by former Fightcast members Filippo Tellerini, Francesco Vicini, and Marco Biondi, along with Federico Conti (Creep), Manuel Nucci and Michele Mingozzi (Figure of Six). By connecting old-school influences with modern-sounding songs, the band aims at keeping the core of the style that characterized the past while projecting itself toward new and original experimentations of sounds and metal sub-genres.


„Sleepless” will be KARPENTER‘s debut full length to follow their 2019 singles “Dark Mountain Side” and “The Hardest Party”. The album was recorded and mixed by Gabriele Ravaglia (Extrema) and Gianmarco Bambini at Fear Studio in Italy, and mastered by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Epica, Fleshgod Apocalypse). 

The album’s tracks are inspired by horror movie themes and characters such as „Shark” influenced by Jaws, „The Manor” for Army of Darkness, „Perfection Valley” for Tremors, and „No Vacancy” for Alfred Hitchock’s Psycho. The band explains in further detail:

„Sleepless is a gateway to a hostile and tormented world, where space and time are perceived in a distorted way. Each track hides a story, a tale steeped in fear. You will be dragged into a spooky world devoid of any logic. Tight riffs and cinematic melodies will hit you from the beginning, alternating with darker and more introspective atmospheres.”

KARPENTER‘s members have shared the stage with established bands such as The Dillinger Escape Plan, The Ghost Inside, Poison The Well.

For fans of In Flames, Amorphis, Machine Head, and Mercenary, KARPENTER will release „Sleepless” via Rockshots Records on May 28th.

Filippo Tellerini – Vocals
Federico Conti – Lead Guitar
Manuel Nucci – Rhythm guitar
Michele Mingozzi – Keyboards, Programming
Francesco Vicini – Bass
Marco Biondi – Drums

Track Listing:
1. Sleepless (1:23)
2. Mechanical Sense (3:14)
3. Perfection Valley (3:25)
4. Falconer (3:06)
5. Shark (3:37)
6. The Manor (4:19)
7. The Hardest Party (4:30)
8. The Swamp Thing (3:48)
9. No Vacancy (3:40)
10. Dark Mountain Side (3:42)
Album Length: 34:48

Album Credits:
– All music and lyrics by KARPENTER
– Recorded and mixed by Gabriele Ravaglia and Gianmarco Bambini at Fear Studio, Italy
– Mastered by Jacob Hansen at Hansen Studios, Denmark
– Artwork by Nomad by Fate
For more info:

Dacă vrei să susții proiectul Contemporary-Establishment lasă-ne de o cafea AICI sau comandă Carți si Căști Audio din Magazinul Online de AICI.

Lasă un răspuns

Completează mai jos detaliile tale sau dă clic pe un icon pentru a te autentifica:


Comentezi folosind contul tău Dezautentificare /  Schimbă )

Fotografie Google

Comentezi folosind contul tău Google. Dezautentificare /  Schimbă )

Poză Twitter

Comentezi folosind contul tău Twitter. Dezautentificare /  Schimbă )

Fotografie Facebook

Comentezi folosind contul tău Facebook. Dezautentificare /  Schimbă )

Conectare la %s

Acest site folosește Akismet pentru a reduce spamul. Află cum sunt procesate datele comentariilor tale.