REALITY GREY To Release Pure Melodic Anger With New Album “Beneath This Crown”

REALITY GREY To Release Pure Melodic Anger With New Album “Beneath This Crown”

Alessandro Giustino (Bass)
Alberto Pinto (Guitars)
Tommy Montenegro (Vocals)
Anto Addabo (Guitars/Clean Vocals)
Francesco Inchingolo (Drums)

Italy’s Reality Grey has a new albumBeneath This Crown” in the works, with an anticipated release date of May 7, 2021, through Blood Blast Distribution, powered by Nuclear Blast.  

Reality Grey has three official music videos out for tracks off of Beneath This Crown”, “Daybreakers” (2018), “The Void” (2018), and “The Fury” (2019). These videos are the first glimpse into the current phase of Reality Grey. The album shows a marked evolution in the band’s sound, something that will intrigue current fans and entice new ones. Reality Grey is excited to show off comments on the album:

In acest weekend, TOATE titlurile pentru copii au reduceri intre 50%-10%. Peste 10.000 de titluri se afla in promotie.

“The recording process for Beneath This Crown” was totally different than with other records. We had the chance to do the pre-production at Divergent Studios, we had as much time as we needed to arrange the album, so we could do more experimentation with our music, with clean vocals, synths, kind of some spacey/soundtrack-like feel, something we wanted to do since 2006, but we didn’t have money/time for that.”

Vezi evenimentul virtual ce sărbătorește viața fostului basist Metallica CLIFF BURTON

Each one of the 13 tracks is a stand-alone track with a unique vibe, texture, and meaning but the overall result is a consistent, progressive feel.

According to Reality Grey, this is their most innovative and modern record yet, with just the right amount of emotion and technical finesse. “Beneath This Crown” is recommended for fans of As I Lay Dying, Scar Symmetry, and Lamb of God.

“Beneath This Crown” will be out via Blood Blast Distribution, powered by Nuclear Blast as of May 7, 2021.

Album pre-save – 

Track Listing:
1. Legion (Intro) (1:51)
2. Fade In Fear (4:44)
3. Kings Of Nothing (5:18)
4. Preachers Of Hatred (4:05)
5. Daybreakers (5:37)
6. Powerblast (4:09)
7. Multidimensional Hollow (4:16)
8. The Fury (4:01)
9. Dreaming (Feat. Milly Florio from End Of Skyline) (5:13)
10. Reascent (4:01)
11. Beneath This Crown (5:28)
12. Indelible Stains (3:39)
13. The Void (4:34)
Album Length: 57:03
For more info:

Reality Grey is supported by the Programmazione Puglia Sounds Record – 2020/2021 and REGIONE PUGLIA FSC 2014/2020 – Patto per la Puglia Investiamo nel vostro futuro.

Hailing from South Italy, Reality Grey stands tall in the Italian metal scene. Formed in 2004, Reality Grey began their quest to redefine melodic death metal. As a tight-knit 5 piece band, Reality Grey incorporates a modern hybrid of extreme music: melody, brutality; blending complex, yet catchy songwriting. Fearsome death growls & clean vocals give way to razor-sharp guitar riffs and fusion-oriented solos, Reality Grey set out to create something all their own.

With the release of the debut full-length album “Darkest Days Are Yet To Come” in 2006, in the heat of the melodic death metal revolution, Reality Grey managed to secure their first record deal with Razar Ice Records USA. Songs like “Reality Grey” and “Never again” racked up hundreds of thousands plays on the old MySpace allowing the band to tour, gaining popularity well beyond the Italian borders. Following up with EP “Day Zero”, Reality Grey began to push their own boundaries. Ferocious, yet melodic, with a no-holds-barred songwriting attitude. Songs like “Day Zero” and “Slavery” emerged the band’s experimental side, synths, melancholic pianos, and acoustic guitars; perfectly fused with intoxicating sonic aggression.

After years of non-stop touring alongside bands like Deicide, Unearth, Municipal Waste, Sadist, Malevolent Creation, and more, the critically acclaimed “Define Redemption” is released by Bakerteam/Scarlet Records; sending the band on their first headline tour in Japan. Reality Grey, now having been featured on worldwide publications Metal Injection, Metal Hammer UK, Metal Temple, and, released 2018’s “The Void”. Reviewed as “a complete and total aural devastation…” that “will blow your speaker out” by Metal Injection.

Reality Grey has completed work on their upcoming full-length due out May 7th 2021 (Blood Blast Distribution powered by Nuclear Blast). Looking ahead with tours and festival appearances on their sights, Reality Grey will continue to push ambitiously, earning their place among the pantheon of heavy music.

Now, having inked a worldwide deal with Extreme Management Group (EMG), the band says “We’re thrilled to announce that we have started working with Extreme Management Group! Definitely the right place for us. Big news is coming very soon. Stay tuned!” EMG said, “We are excited to be working with Reality Grey. They have some really fantastic music. We expect big things to come from this partnership.”.

– 30 – 

“Reality Grey give off a viciousness and expertise hard to find in other bands. The instrumental expertise of each component is absolute, slighting touching tech-death side of acts like The Faceless but remaining ‘catchy’ in their complexity” – Metal Hammer

“It’s complete and total aural devastation with some seriously chunky moments, so it lives right up to what you’d expect a song called “The Void” to do.” – Metal Injection

“Reality Grey will serve the world of metal excellently both as an all round, no nonsense, metal act and as a brigde band for younger fans of heavy music” –  

Lasă un răspuns