Rockshots Records: Cellar Twins Share "$olace" Off Re-Release of Album "Duality" Out January 29th

Rockshots Records: Cellar Twins Share “$olace” Off Re-Release of Album “Duality” Out January 29th

Belgian melodic rockers Cellar Twins are sharing the single “$olace” in support of the re-release of “Duality”, their compelling 2019 full length coming out on January 29, 2021 via Rockshots Records.

“$olace” is a heavy prog-metal oriented song that conveys a reflection on materialism and the ephemerality of physical possessions. It asks the question of wanting versus needs, knowing that in the end, all will be equal.

Listen to “$olace”:
Apple Music:

A combination of ten infectious hook-laden tracks that blends raging modern instrumentals with powerful yet clear vocals, “Duality” can be enjoyed by laidback rockers to full-on metalheads. Fans of their 2017 EP, which was more rock/hard rock-oriented will notice the band has taken a heavier path regarding the songwriting while retaining clarity in the vocals, which has become their unexpected trademark combination.

Depiction of life itself with all its uplifting and crushing moments, expressed with anger, fear, joy, and doubts, “Duality” is a deep internal exploration where two messages arise. The first one being that each story always has two sides and the second one being, that even when going through hell, hope must always prevail.

“Listening to Duality is like getting a free ticket for an intense journey into a unique universe where light and darkness combine.” adds the band.

Album pre-order –

Music Video – Molotov Parade – YouTube
Music Video – My Shell – YouTube

Formed in 2014, Cellar Twins debut their first sounds in 2017 with their debut self-titled EP and lead single/ music video “My Shell”. The EP was the band’s stepping stone to greatness with its heavy rock riffs, soaring lead lines, deep lyrics and just all-around good time listen with its Belgian progressive/alternative rock flare.

Over the years, Cellar Twins have offered fans an intense journey into a unique universe where light and darkness, passion and rebellion all combine to showcase a multitude of musical horizons and assert itself as a new image of rock music.  They have appeared on multiple Belgian festivals such as the Kraken Metal Festival, Bear Rock, and American Rock Festival plus have participated in Wacken Open Air’s Metal Battles.

Track Listing:
1. Millenium
2. Molotov Parade
3. Cloud Walker
4. Selfear
5. Social Waste
6. Antithesis
7. Wovoka
8. Tales of autumn
9. $olace
10. Promesse

Produced by Cellar Twins
Mixed by Jeff Sternon
Photo by Chris Lyon et Lola Zerbo
Artwork by Chromatorium MusicFor more info:

– 30 – 
“I saw them at Kraken Metal Rock fest last year and was blown out of my socks. I would love to see it performed on stage again!” – Snoozecontrol

“When I listened to their first album I regretted not having heard about Cellar Twins before… We at will certainly keep an eye on them.” –

“All the elements are there and clearly Cellar Twins have talent.” – Games, Brrraaains & A Head-Banging Life

“We have listened to a lot of music this year but « Duality » is without a doubt one of the best albums.” –  Independant Music Showcase

“This is really an ultra-professional sounding band… This record contains but only good songs and for the band it seems so easy to hold the attention of the listener… This is a band that is able to make it worldwide… It has been a long time ago I was so impressed by a Belgian band… Musical wise these lads don’t have to learn any lessons.” – Metal To Infinity

“Cellar Twins can be proud of its first full-length.” – White Room Reviews

Lasă un răspuns